

## **ASHG Resource-Limited Country Awards**

ASHG provides up to 10 ASHG Annual Meeting awards to individuals living in countries categorized by the World Bank as having low-income or lower-middle-income economies. Resource-Limited Country Awards are to help defray costs for the ASHG Annual Meeting.

## **2024 ASHG Resource-Limited Country Awardees**

- Aiysha Abid, PhD, Sindh Institute of Urology and Transplantation
- Pratheusa Machha, MS, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CCMB)
- Raghunath Chatterjee, PhD, Indian Statistical Institute
- Shravya Ms, Kasturba Medical College, Manipal
- Ansh Goswami, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
- Marian Louise Borcelis, BS/BA, University of the Philippines Manila
- Ambreen Kanwal, PhD, University of the Punjab

This year, ASHG partnered with NHGRI and DS-I to additionally select up to 20 resource limited country awardees from Africa.

## 2024 ASHG DS-I Awardees

- Abram Kamiza, PhD, Kamuzu University of Health Sciences
- Segun Fatumo, PhD, MRC/UVRI & LSHTM Uganda Research Unit
- Opeyemi Soremekun, PhD, MRC/UVRI & LSHTM Uganda Research Unit
- Aimé Lumaka Zola, PhD, niversity of Kinshasa
- Salimata Diallo, ScM, Cheikh Anta Diop University
- Abdoulage Diawara, MS, University of Sciences, Techniques and Technologies of Bamako
- Fatoumata Gnine Fofana, MS, University of Sciences, Techniques and Technologies of Bamako (USTTB)/African Center of Excellence
- Karen Kengne Kamga, MD, PhD, Limbe Regional Hospital
- Eric Katagirya, MD, Makerere University
- Ijeoma Uzoma, MD, PhD, University of Nigeria
- Miriam Gakpey, MS, Noguchi Memorial Institute for Medical Research
- Nana Yaa Achiaa Karikari Agyemang, MS, Noguchi Memorial Institute for Medical Research
- Bineta Keneme, PhD, Cheikh Anta Diop University
- Mohamed Alimohamed, PhD, Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences
- Salah Eddine Ayoubi, PhD, Hassan II University of Casablanca
- Amal Mohamed, PhD, National Research Centre
- Nadia Kheriji, PhD, Institut Pasteur de Tunis

Congratulations to the 2024 Awardees!